classes & workshops

coming up:

Skeletal Clarity – six week online course
3, 10, 17 & 24 November
1 & 8 December
Tuesdays 10-11:15 am Melbourne time

(Monday evenings in the US)
Please check your local time conversion here.
Sliding scale fee options $30-$120.
Classes are recorded for participants so you can also attend in your own time.
Book online at: www.trybooking.com/BLHER
Connection: Body-Mind Centering® weekly drop-in zoom classes
8 October – 12 November
Thursdays 10-11am Melbourne time
(7am Perth/9:30am Adelaide/12 noon Auckland
USA: Weds 4pm West/7pm East in October, then 3pm/6pm in November)
$5-$15 AUD
Bookings on TryBooking. All welcome, come to as many as you like.

With a different body-based theme each week, these classes are designed to support groundedness, recuperation and expression through connection with yourself and your environment. Classes will draw on Body-Mind Centering somatic education, embodied anatomy and developmental movement. Class time will involve guided movement exploration, writing and/or drawing, and small group discussion. These classes will not be recorded.


Vital Organs – six week online course
15, 22 & 29 September
6, 13 & 20 October
Tuesdays 10-11:15am Melbourne time*
Please note Melbourne clocks spring forward one hour on 4 October, so please check your local time conversion here.
Sliding scale fee options $30-$120.
Book online at www.trybooking.com/BLHCO



past workshops & classes:

Connection & Recuperation: Body-Mind Centering® 
Online weekly drop-in class through 17 September
Body-Mind Centering® classes via zoom
23 July – 17 September
10-11am Melbourne (AEST)
8am Perth//9:30am Adelaide//12 noon Auckland
USA: Weds 5pm PDT/8pm EDT
$5-$15 AUD
Bookings on TryBooking. All welcome, come to as many as you like.
Circulation Project Online: Elemental Dynamics 6-week course
Zoom class Tuesdays 10-11:30am AEST
8am Perth//9:30am Adelaide//12 noon Auckland
USA: Mondays 5pm PDT/8pm EDT
21 July – 25 August (6-week series)
$45/$80/$120 fee options – Book now on TryBooking
This is a 6-week course, not drop-in. Classes will be recorded and available for catch-up.

Online Body-Mind Centering® drop-in classes: Connection & Recuperation
Tuesdays 10-11 am (AEST)
17 May – 30 June
via Zoom
Bookings here or email me to sign up on kimsargentwishart@gmail.com.
Somatic Meditation & Photography
6 week online course
Fridays 10-11am (AEST), 22 May – 26 June 2020
via Zoom meetings and Slack workspace
Bookings here.

Being in Space: Body dimensions in movement
Sundays 12-3pm at High Tide Yoga
73 The Esplanade, Ocean Grove
$60/$50 concession
COVID cancelled

22 March: Early embryology (front, back, & middle body)
19 April: Fluid patterns (cellular breathing, sponging & pulsation)
17 May: Head to tail (gut tube, neural tube & spine)
14 June: Starfish (integrating the 6 limbs, center to periphery)
19 July: Wholeness and differentiation in action (supporting dynamic movement)

Anatomy Garden: Finding Your Feet
Sept 7, 2019 1-4pm
Kyo Yoga Garden Studio, 73 The Esplanade, Ocean Grove
$55/45 concession
Bookings here.
Points of exchange: Somatic explorations of transformation
A Circulation Project half-day immersion
July 28, 2019 1-5pm
Siteworks, 33 Saxon St, Brunswick
$75/60 concession
Bookings here.

Kyo flyer(4).jpg
BMC_YPRP.jpg
KSW photo workshops flyer option 2
photo and meditation workshop flyer
Mindful Body

.

Bonnie Bainbridge Cohen (2).png

13765681_10153579372256949_2225118535095121630_o.jpg

bmc_logo_r_normal

Body-Mind Centering (BMCsm) is a highly experiential approach to inhabiting the lively and responsive territory of our body-minds. Based in embodied anatomy, physiology and embryology, BMC recognizes the interdependent, developmental and creative nature of being a human being in the world. For more about BMC please visit bodymindcentering.com

Body-Mind Centering® and are registered service marks, and BMCsm is a service mark of Bonnie Bainbridge Cohen.